Press Releases

2019 Board of Directors Election Results

Director Elected

Following the Plains Land Bank Annual Stockholder's Meeting held on April 18, 2019, mail ballots for the 2019 Board of Directors election were sent out to all designated voters.

The following candidates were elected or re-elected to a 3 year term beginning in June 2019:


Place II: Hansford & Hutchinson Counties

Jerrell K. Key

Place VI: Carson County & Armstrong County north of the Prairie Dog Town Fork of the Red River

Dennis Babcock (Incumbent)

Place VII: Hale County

Don James (Incumbent)

Proposed Bylaws Amendments (also placed on the ballot)


For any additional questions regarding the Plains Land Bank Annual Stockholder's Meeting or 2019 Board of Director Election results please contact your local branch office.